Store
Community Documentation

v3 Knowledgebase

Setting to Allow Remove Friend Link on Profile V3.5

We have a feature in V3.5 that is a user group setting to allow the members to have a Remove Friend link that appears on the profile as shown here:

remove friend.png

To enable this feature you do it for each user group:

AdminCP >> Users >> Manage User Groups and find the group you want to enable this setting for. Click to the left of the user group and select Manage User Settings.

Find the Friend settings.

Look for:

When enabled, members of this user group will see a link to "Remove Friend" from the profile page of their friends.

Set to Yes.

remove from friends.png