Store
Community Documentation

v3 Knowledgebase

Delete Original Photo After Resize V3.5

We can now set our settings in V3.5 to delete the original photo after it's been resized.

Quote:

When a user uploads an image the site will create thumbnails of this image, and uses the thumbnails around the site.
If you enable this setting the original file (that the user uploaded) will be deleted after the thumbnails have been created.


AdminCP >> Settings >> Manage Settings >> Photo

Scroll down until you find:

Delete Original Photo After Resize and set to true.


delete original.png

Note that this does not impact the user space usage shown on the site as per this thread:

http://www.phpfox.com/forum/general-support-and-questions-75/photo-profile-pics-delete-original-photo-after-upload-input-needed/