Store
Community Documentation

v3 Knowledgebase

Close site off from Non-Registered guests

You might want to close some modules from non-registered guests and make them sign up for an account on your site. This is a User Group setting for the default UserGroup "Guest" (ID #3). Go to your AdminCP and go to

CMS >> Users >> User Group Manager >> Manage User Groups

Click on the arrow to the left of the default User Group "Guests". Then click Manage User Groups.

Once within this section you choose the modules you want to close off from non-registered visitors. An example is to disable the Groups Module:

Groups >> Can browse and view group module? >> No

Another example, disabling the Photo Module:

Photo >>  Can browse and view the photo module?  >> No

Non-registered guest will now get a page to either login to your site or register for an account.